The Skatepark of Tampa crew was in NYC this weekend hosting this years Damn AM Select Series at Coleman/LES skatepark. Registration was open to the public for a chance to compete to be Damn AM of the Year leading to a spot in the 2016 Street League Pro Open. Registration & practice began on Friday then migrated over to 50 Kent for a $1,500 best trick contest.

Friday Practice / Best Trick @50 Kent:

more photos from Friday practice & 50 Kent via Matt Price on the SPOT site here

Damn AM Select Series – NYC:

On Saturday, over 30 heats of 3 skaters competing simultaneously consumed the entire afternoon. Paul Zitzer, Brian Schaefer and NYC OG Jeff Pang announced throughout the day over DJ Wade as Bob Reynolds, Matt Milligan & Pat Steiner judged. For the second year in a row, Yoshi Tanenbaum took first place throwing down an amazing variety of tricks consistently all over the park. After the final run everyone headed over to the double set for a final best trick contest where Antonio Durao walked away winner with more cash.


more photos via Matt Price on the SPOT site here

In the end, all scores were tallied up and the top 16 were announced followed up by a product toss. We had a great time and got to witness some insane talent destroy LES. Thank you to everyone who came out to support skateboarding and a BIG THANKS to the SPOT crew for choosing us and KCDC for the Thanks for Nothing awards!


Contest Results:

1st – Yoshi Tanenbaum
2nd – Dylan Witkin
3rd – Dashawn Jordan

Best Trick – Antonio Durao
Best Trick (50 Kent) – Antonio Durao


@spottampa @theboardr @independenttrucks@santacruzskateboards @transworldskate @bonesbearings @boneswheels @nikesb